Welham Wold Farm, YO17 9LY
07779 161 780
ywa.enquiries@gmail.com

Recipes

At Yorkshire Wolds Apple Juice we are always after good recipes to help us enjoy local produce. Here are a few ideas we have tried out that you might like to try too.

All of these recipes are found on other websites, just follow the links. Copyright remains with the owners. Please remember we are not responsible for the content of external websites!

Sweet Treats

Apple Juice Cake http://piesandplots.net/apple-juice-cake/  
Grandma’s Apple Juice Cake http://listentolena.com/2017/11/grandmas-apple-juice-cake.html  
Apple Juice Victoria Sponge With Apple Juice Buttercream https://www.belleaukitchen.com/2012/11/apple-juice-victoria-sponge-with-apple-juice-buttercream.html
Nigel Slaters Apple Crumble https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/applecrumble_89166
Hugh Fernley Whittingstalls Apple Sorbet https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/applesorbet_14293
Parsnip, Apple And Raisin Mini-Muffins https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/parsnip_apple_and_raisin_68466  

Drinks

We are not encouraging anyone to add alcohol to our juice. If you would like to, here are a few ideas. Remember, always be drink aware. https://www.drinkaware.co.uk/

Absolut Alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails & drinks   https://www.absolutdrinks.com/en/?q=apple%20juice    
Apple, Elderflower & Gin Cocktails   https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipe/apple-elderflower-gin-cocktails  
Bombay Sapphire ‘Good’ Cocktail   http://www.gintime.com/cocktails/bombay-sapphire-good-cocktail/  
Blackberry & Apple Crumble Bramble https://www.socialandcocktail.co.uk/cocktails/blackberry-apple-crumble-bramble/  
May Day Cocktail https://www.socialandcocktail.co.uk/cocktails/may-day/  
Assorted Apple Juice Cocktails https://www.thespruceeats.com/apple-cocktail-recipe-collection-759914  
Spiced Apple And Gin Fizz https://www.howtocookgoodfood.co.uk/2017/10/classic-cocktails-with-a-twist-by-how-to-cook-good-food/  
Ginger Apple Fizz https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/gingerapplefizz_8853  
Winter Spiced Apple Cocktail with Rum https://www.yummly.co.uk/recipe/Winter-Spiced-Apple-Cocktail-with-Rum-2608609  
Apple Ginger Mocktail http://allrecipes.com.au/recipe/25082/apple-ginger-mocktail.aspx  
Apple Prosecco Punch https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/apple-prosecco-punch  

Meal Ideas

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal https://www.mrbreakfast.com/superdisplay.asp?recipeid=467
Bircher Muesli: The Original Overnight Oats Recipe http://mylittlegourmet.com/breakfast/bircher-muesli/  
Apple & blueberry Bircher https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1755652/apple-and-blueberry-bircher  
Mary Berry’s West Country Gratin https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/west_country_gratin_08209
Mary Berry’s Duck Breast With Calvados And Apple https://www.bbc.com/food/recipes/duck_breast_with_52263
Gammon Cooked In Apple Juice And Thyme https://www.yummly.co.uk/recipe/Gammon-Cooked-In-Apple-Juice-And-Thyme-2053486