Welham Wold Farm, YO17 9LY
07779 161 780
ywa.enquiries@gmail.com

Recipes

At Yorkshire Wolds Apple Juice we are always after good recipes to help us enjoy local produce. Here are a few ideas we have tried out that you might like to try too.

All of these recipes are found on other websites, just follow the links. Copyright remains with the owners. Please remember we are not responsible for the content of external websites!

Sweet Treats

Apple Juice Cake piesandplots.net/apple-juice-cake/  
Grandma’s Apple Juice Cake listntolena.com/2017/11/grandmas-apple-juice-cake.html  
Apple Juice Victoria Sponge With Apple Juice Buttercream www.belleaukitchen.com/2012/11/apple-juice-victoria-sponge-with-apple-juice-buttercream.html
Nigel Slaters Apple Crumble www.bbc.com/food/recipes/applecrumble_89166
Hugh Fernley Whittingstalls Apple Sorbet www.bbc.com/food/recipes/applesorbet_14293
Parsnip, Apple And Raisin Mini-Muffins www.bbc.com/food/recipes/parsnip_apple_and_raisin_68466  

Drinks

We are not encouraging anyone to add alcohol to our juice. If you would like to, here are a few ideas. Remember, always be drink aware. www.drinkaware.co.uk/

Absolut Alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails & drinks   www.absolutdrinks.com/en/?q=apple%20juice    
Apple, Elderflower & Gin Cocktails   www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipe/apple-elderflower-gin-cocktails  
Bombay Sapphire ‘Good’ Cocktail   www.gintime.com/cocktails/bombay-sapphire-good-cocktail/  
Blackberry & Apple Crumble Bramble www.socialandcocktail.co.uk/cocktails/blackberry-apple-crumble-bramble/  
May Day Cocktail www.socialandcocktail.co.uk/cocktails/may-day/  
Assorted Apple Juice Cocktails www.thespruceeats.com/apple-cocktail-recipe-collection-759914  
Spiced Apple And Gin Fizz www.howtocookgoodfood.co.uk/2017/10/classic-cocktails-with-a-twist-by-how-to-cook-good-food/  
Ginger Apple Fizz www.bbc.com/food/recipes/gingerapplefizz_8853  
Winter Spiced Apple Cocktail with Rum www.yummly.co.uk/recipe/Winter-Spiced-Apple-Cocktail-with-Rum-2608609  
Apple Ginger Mocktail www.allrecipes.com.au/recipe/25082/apple-ginger-mocktail.aspx  
Apple Prosecco Punch www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/apple-prosecco-punch  

Meal Ideas

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal www.mrbreakfast.com/superdisplay.asp?recipeid=467
Bircher Muesli: The Original Overnight Oats Recipe mylittlegourmet.com/breakfast/bircher-muesli/  
Apple & blueberry Bircher www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1755652/apple-and-blueberry-bircher  
Mary Berry’s West Country Gratin www.bbc.com/food/recipes/west_country_gratin_08209
Mary Berry’s Duck Breast With Calvados And Apple www.bbc.com/food/recipes/duck_breast_with_52263
Gammon Cooked In Apple Juice And Thyme www.yummly.co.uk/recipe/Gammon-Cooked-In-Apple-Juice-And-Thyme-2053486